Highlighted Events

Temperature

Every season in Debrecen has its own traditional event, often marking the transition between the seasons and making it worthwhile to come back to Debrecen time and again!

You may also like

2018.01.12 Friday - 2018.01.13 Saturday Dalidó “Dalidó” is the event opening the carnival season, aimed at the preservation of traditions. 2017.03.27 Monday - 2017.04.02 Sunday "DESZKA" Festival Some of the best of contemporary Hungarian drama is staged during the festival by renowned companies from Budapest, the rest of the country, and Hungarian communities in surrounding countries, followed with much interest by both the profession and the wider public. 2018.04.15 Sunday - 2018.04.25 Wednesday Debrecen Spring Festival & Art Exhibition It is the 25th time that Debrecen has given home to this comprehensive art festival featuring music, theater, exhibitions, movies, and literature. 2018.07.18 Wednesday - 2018.07.22 Sunday Campus Festival The biggest bash in Eastern Hungary’s pop-music calendar, Campus features over 200 shows at up to 40 venues in the leafy surroundings of Big Forest. 2017.07.06 Thursday - 2017.07.09 Sunday Béla Bartók International Choir Competition and Folklore Festival The Béla Bartók International Choir Competition and Folklore Festival one of the world’s most prestigious events of choral music for over half a century, is open to both amateur and professional choirs. 2017.06.17 Saturday International Military Band Festival Hungary’s most important military band festival has filled the public spaces of Debrecen with rhythm and excitement since 1977. 2018.08.02 Thursday - 2018.08.05 Sunday Debrecen Wine & Jazz Days Good wine accompanied by good music: nourishment for body and soul! 2018.08.12 Sunday - 2018.08.21 Tuesday Debrecen Flower Parade One of the most popular Hungarian summer events, the renowned Flower Parade has been a Debrecen icon for over 40 years. 2017.11.06 Monday - 2017.11.18 Saturday Debrecen Fall Festival Two months’ worth of concerts, theater productions, family and children’s programs, folklore festival, exhibitions and live interview sessions will also include the events of Debrecen Literature Days. 2017.12.08 Friday - 2017.12.10 Sunday International Nativity-Play Festival A renowned gathering of amateur troupes from all over the Carpathian Basin whose performances celebrate the traditions of the festive season. 2017.05.01 Monday - 2017.09.09 Saturday Performances at the Nagyerdei Open Air Theatre Theatrical entertainment under the starry sky, accompanied by the chirping of crickets. The dense green foliage in Nagyerdő will provide an attractive background of theatrical performances, contemporary music concerts, opera shows, and outdoor movie screenings from spring through fall.

Search for events

When?

select date
From
To

What?

Which event?

Share this